Library Header Image
LSE Research Online LSE Library Services

Four visions of constitutional pluralism

Avbelj, Matej and Komárek, Jan (2008) Four visions of constitutional pluralism. European Constitutional Law Review, 4 (3). pp. 524-527. ISSN 1574-0196

Full text not available from this repository.
Identification Number: 10.1017/S1574019608005245


What is constitutional pluralism? What does it stand for? What does it expect to achieve, or change in European integration, or otherwise contribute to it? Is it a viable, desirable or perhaps even an indispensable theoretical take on European integration? These were the leading questions discussed in the Symposium ‘Four Visions of Constitutional Pluralism’ at the European University Institute in January of this year. Within the framework of the Legal Theory working group and under the auspices of the Academy of European Law the organisers, Matej Avbelj and Jan Komarek, hosted four key scholars from the field of EU legal and constitutional theory. Julio Baquero Cruz, Mattias Kumm, Miguel Poiares Maduro, and Neil Walker engaged in a groundbreaking three-hour discussion of their respective theoretical visions of European integration. This short note can provide just a taste of an extremely rich debate; however, its full transcript should soon be published by the EUI Department of Law as its working paper.

Item Type: Article
Official URL:
Additional Information: © 2008 T.M.C. Asser Press and the Authors
Divisions: Law
European Institute
Subjects: J Political Science > JC Political theory
K Law > K Law (General)
Date Deposited: 19 Oct 2010 12:48
Last Modified: 05 Jan 2024 01:09

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item